Your Community Newspaper - Larose, LA

Serving Raceland, Gheens, Lockport, Valentine, Larose, Cut Off, Galliano, Golden Meadow, Leeville, & Grand Isle

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Share This Article:

Leadership Lafourche Class of 2019 recognized at NSU

Leadership Lafourche Class of 2019 recognized at NSU

The Leadership Lafourche Class of 2019 was recognized at a graduation dinner held in their honor at Nicholls State University on Thursday, May 16.

Dr. Renee Biondo was selected as the class speaker by her classmates and shared their Leadership Lafourche experience with all in attendance, as well as a slide show presentation of their journey over the last few months.

Leadership Lafourche is a leadership immersion program designed to train cross-sections of Lafourche residents and workers for productive roles focused on the future and well being of our parish, institutions, and communities. Graduating its first class in 1993, Leadership Lafourche has trained and inspired hundreds of individuals toward this singular goal, many who have become community leaders.

The Leadership Class of 2019 includes:

Shannon Atkinson – Ochsner St. Anne Hospital

Dr. Renee Biondo – Smile Dentistry

Jacob Callais – T. Baker Smith

Robert N. Cavell – Morvant & Cavell, APLC

J. Kelly Chighizola – City of Thibodaux

Ryan P. Collins – Law Office of Ray Collins

Lt. Brett Exnicious – Lafourche Parish Sheriff’s Office

Mikki Fazzio – Thibodaux Regional Medical Center

Kristy Rivet Gaudet – Ochsner St. Anne Hospital

Drew Hebert – John Deere

Petey Kern – Meyer Financial Group

Tanya Knight – United Community Bank

John Kyzar – Expert Technology

Tad Lafont – Lady of the Sea Hospital

Chandler LeBoeuf – Fletcher Technical Community College

Corey Perrillioux – Lafourche Parish Council

Kimberly Rister – Lafourche Parish Juvenile Justice Facility

Shawn Snow – Thibodaux Police Department

Rebecca Thibodaux – Simply Nonprofits

Wendy Thibodeaux – Lafourche Parish Assessor’s Office

Kirsten Use’ – John Deere

Stephen Viguerie – Duplantis Design Group

John Warren – Brian Mustin: Allstate Insurance

For more information on the Leadership Lafourche program, contact Lin Kiger, 985-693-6700, or Applications will be accepted this summer for the upcoming 2019 – 2020 Leadership Class.