Your Community Newspaper - Larose, LA

Serving Raceland, Gheens, Lockport, Valentine, Larose, Cut Off, Galliano, Golden Meadow, Leeville, & Grand Isle

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Share This Article:

Leadership Lafourche Class Of 2015 Graduates At NSU

Leadership Lafourche Class Of 2015 Graduates At NSU

The Leadership Lafourche Class of 2015 was recognized at a banquet held in their honor at Nicholls State University on Thursday, May 14.

Gene Gouaux was selected as the Class Speaker by his classmates and shared their Leadership Lafourche experience. Dr. John Doucet, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Nicholls State University and three time Leadership Lafourche Chairman of the Board presided over the diploma ceremony.

Leadership Lafourche is a leadership immersion program designed to train cross-sections of Lafourche residents and workers for productive roles focused on the future and well-being of our parish, institutions, and communities. Graduating its first class in 1993, Leadership Lafourche has trained and inspired hundreds of individuals toward this singular goal, many who have become community leaders.

The Leadership Lafourche Class of 2015 Graduates include:
David Boudreaux – Duplantis Design Group
Tyler Breaux – Law Office of Ray Collins
Serena Bruce – Greater Lafourche Port Commission
Joseph Dantin – Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program
J.P. deGravelles – Lafourche Parish Sheriff’s Office
Chad Doucet – South Lafourche Bank
Jason Eiermann – Nicholls State University
Rhonda Folse – United Community Bank
Loralei Gilliam
Stephanie Goodnight – John Deere
Gene Gouaux – Gouaux Law Firm
Andrea Herrington – Ochsner St. Anne General Hospital
Renita Jackson – Lafourche Parish Government
Bonnie Loker – Thibodaux Regional Medical Center
Tosha Mathews – Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Jennifer Morvant – City of Thibodaux
Bubba Orgeron – Lafourche Parish School District
Janet Rhodus – Launch Leeville
Rocky Rodrigue – Lafourche Parish Government
Sarah Rodrigue – Thibodaux Chamber of Commerce
John Sutton – Thibodaux Police Department
Stephanie Verdin – Nicholls State University
Audra Weber – John Deere
Jean Wells – Vision Communications

For more information on the Leadership Lafourche program, please contact the Lafourche Chamber of Commerce: 985-693-6700, or